Trewan Hall - reviews

 " Trewan Hall - fantastic
What a lovely site and location! The site is great and meet the needs of adults, children and dogs. The staff are superb and very helpful. The evening entertainment was much better than I had anticipated and something for everyone. The location means that you can get anywhere in Cornwall with ease and you are near some of the best beaches around! We will be going back!!
-- J Butterworth, August 2015 "


 " We love Trewan
It was great when the children were young and it's every bit as good for us 33 years on, now we are retired. Managed continuously by the same family, the site has just celebrated its golden jubilee. We have always found the family and staff to be friendly, welcoming and keen to ensure that we have an enjoyable stay.
-- Anon, July 2015 "


 " My perfect campsite
We loved Trewan Hall for so many reasons but overall because it was full of other campers who were really friendly and looking for a relaxed environment but without a load of noise at night. The setting really is stunning. The owners and staff were fantastic, very friendly. This is my perfect campsite because I want entertainment like animal petting, photography workshops or a jazz band and a swimming pool but I don't want a bar and a load of noise.
-- Anon, August 2015 "


 " This has to be one of the very best campsites in the country
You need to experience this site to realise how different this is from many others. Rules are kept to essentials and everything is kept in excellent order.
-- Anon, August 2015 "


 " Great family holiday every year
We first stayed here 6 years ago and we loved it so much we keep going back. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The entertainment is local and fun, our favourite this year was the story teller. There's a nice swimming pool and a large playing field for cricket, footie etc if that's what you fancy. Can't wait to return next year.
-- Anon, August 2015 "


 " Beautiful campsite
The grounds themselves were beautiful - including the hall itself, and I loved how each field was surrounded my beautiful mature trees. Facilities were good - well stocked shop, clean toilets and showers, good evening entertainment and games room facilities. The campsite is in a fabulous location for visiting Cornwall's various attractions. Three nights was definitely not enough.
-- Anon, August 2015 "


 " Best family campsite we have ever been to
We have stayed at Trewan Hall for our summer camping holidays the past 15 years. It is the friendliest, cleanest, most family orientated campsite we have visited [ and we have stayed on many other sites!!!].It has an old world charm seldom experienced in this busy technology orientated world and gives a peaceful respite to modern life.Our now grown up children have taken their partners back there as they wanted to share this 'special place' . The evening entertainment is colourful and diverse, local groups show their amazing talents and are all thoroughly enjoyed. The owners have always been very helpful with any problems and keep the facilities immaculate.
-- Anon, 2015 "


 " Fantastic location within short driving distances of many great places to visit such as Watergate Bay, Newquay and Padstow
Fantastic site with excellent toilet and showering facilities. Great for children with the huge field designated solely for running around or playing ball games etc as well as the play area and large swimming pool. Staff absolutely lovely and very helpful. Well stocked shop on site is a huge help.
-- Claire F, July 2015 "


 " Best camp site I've ever stayed at!
Lovely modern showers / toilets and washing-up facilities. Great swimming pool. Beautiful location. Friendly staff.
-- Anon, 2015 "


 " Definitely not a commercial site
Lots of things for children of all ages on site, including swimming pool, well worth the extra charge. Lovely staff, well stocked shop. Delightful grounds, including pick your own fresh herbs for cooking ... lovely for star gazing at night. Love this place.
-- Anon, 2015 "


 " We wish to say how much we enjoyed camping at Trewan Hall
We have stayed on various campsites in north Cornwall over many years and truly felt that your site is the best we have ever found. ...we had a lovely holiday and all thought you have created a very unique atmosphere for families to enjoy, with the various facilities on offer and the varied evening entertainment programme to cater for all.
-- The Wilson Family, September 2014 "


 " This site is truly amazing
The people were lovely, they could not do enough for you. The site is huge, it had loads of room to play and was brilliantly central to everything we needed.
-- Louise, August 2014 "


 " This site is simply amazing!
Facilities on site are second to none. GO! You will not be disappointed.
-- Taylor Family, August 2014 "


 " Trewan Hall is definitely the best campsite we have ever been to
Great location with beautiful, clean, spacious, sandy, dog friendly beaches only a few miles a way. Lovely part of Cornwall with both north and south coasts accessible. Exceptionally attractive site. Beautiful buildings and gardens. A large heated pool that actually felt heated!Friendly, helpful staff. Great shop, fresh food and lots of useful bits and pieces with reasonable prices. Clean, smart and practical toilet and shower block. Hot water always and even baths!
-- Ludford, July 2014 "


 " We spent 10 days at this wonderful location
and couldn't ask for more. The toilet and shower block was cleaned regularly throughout the day, the shop was well stocked and all at very reasonable prices. There was plenty of activities to entertain kids of all ages, from playgrounds, to video games room, and secluded barn areas for the older kids.
-- Steve, August 2014  "


 " We were very impressed with this site from the very start of the holiday
The welcome and customer service was excellent. The peaceful site was easy to relax in. Facilities showers/WC etc were clean and excellent. With teenage boys the grounds were excellent to play football.
-- Rachel G, July 2014  "


 " Beautiful grounds
This campsite is clean and tidy and very well kept. All the staff are lovely and welcoming. A* all round.
-- Lisa S, 2014 "


 " We loved the live entertainment in the barn, the atmosphere everywhere
the safe environment for the children to roam and feel free and play independently, the life guarded swimming pool, the wonderful baked bread and croissants. The bathrooms were super clean. There was lots of interesting things going on every evening. All the staff were super friendly and helpful. Fabulous - can't fault it - will definitely be back.
-- Sarah C, August 2014 "


 " Every morning we took advantage of the fresh bread delivery to the shop
Lots of activities on the site during the day and in the evening for children and adults. Well stocked shop with the essentials.
-- Julie C, August 2014 "


 " Have just come back from our annual trip to this lovely site and it just gets better
New washing up area, refurbished loos and showers, a rustic mobile pizza oven and new names on the evening entertainments programme including a local story teller in costume. Can't recommend this site highly enough - a fab team of people running it, extremely family (and dog) friendly, gorgeous woodlands and really relaxing. Well worth a visit!
-- C Bestley, 2014 "


 " We wish to say how much we enjoyed camping at Trewan Hall
We have stayed on various campsites in north Cornwall over many years and truly felt that your site is the best we have ever found…we had a lovely holiday and all thought you have created a very unique atmosphere for families to enjoy, with the various facilities on offer and the varied evening entertainment programme to cater for all.
-- The Wilson Family, August 2014 "


 " Having never camped before we were very unsure as to what to expect
However, we were welcomed in a very nice way and all the staff could not of been any more helpful. We felt Trewan Hall had a wonderful atmosphere which stems from the staff right through to all the campers. Our two young daughters loved their holiday and we will all be back next year for sure to continue our camping experience.
-- Danny Ball, August 2014 "


 " From the moment you arrive you are treated well
The owners are very friendly. The park was lovely for the children, great equipment and covered with trees so doesn't matter too much when it's raining. Facilities are clean and everything you need…. All of the staff members are friendly and keen to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. The entertainment was an added bonus.
-- Anon, June 2014 "


 " We stayed on this site during Whitsun holidays and it is beautiful
The gardens and facilities are superb the atmosphere is relaxed but there is plenty to do. The evening entertainment was a bonus choosing as we usually do a site minus a rowdy club house. The shop sold delicious hot pasties and both the horse box selling fresh pizza and the fish and chip van were delicious.
-- Anon, May 2014 "


 " Great location for touring Cornwall main attractions
The facilities are new, clean and well maintained. The gardens are beautiful. National Trust standards. Really amazing.
-- Anon, May 2014 "


 " This is without a doubt the best campsite I have been to
The site is beautiful, the facilities modern and clean and the owners really friendly - nothing was too much trouble! And the small touches really made this place feel like home; including a herb garden you're invited to pick from and a list of the different birds you can spot around the site (we heard a woodpecker and an owl!). We will definitely be staying again, hopefully in the near future, and I will recommend to friends and relatives (unless I decide to keep this secret all to myself!).
-- Lee-Anne Pawley, May 2014 "


 " Nice relaxed atmosphere from the moment we arrived
The pool was excellent, owners were very helpful, and the shop wasn’t overpriced.
-- Shaun T, July 2013 "


 " A lovely, friendly, family campsite
with everything you could want. The whole site is really well maintained and the toilet block was spotlessly clean.
-- Kate S, July 2013 "


 " Trewan Hall has so much to do
The shop was full of everything you could want and all reasonably priced. Also the new toilet block is fantastic! I would definitely go back years to come and recommend everyone else to go.
-- Philippa G, May 2013 "


 " Fantastic site set in a lovely location
Would recommend to anyone!
-- Anthony C, June 2013 "


 " Seeing stars
At night, the lack of light pollution provided us with a view of the stars never before experienced.
-- John C, July 2013 "


 " A lovely site
with a friendly atmosphere ... a beautiful setting around a stunning manor house.
-- Christopher W, July 2013 "


 " Trewan Hall is ideally located to visit most of Cornwall
The campsite itself is beautiful.
-- Emmanuelle, August 2013 "


 " Spacious pitches
The ability to select a position to suit our own requirement was great.
-- Ian W, May 2013 "


 " Beautiful grounds
with loads of areas suited to dog walking.
-- Matthew R, July 2013 "


 " Best campsite I have stayed on
-- Joanna I, August 2013 "


 " This family run, family orientated campsite was completely ideal for our 2 young children.
-- Lucy, August 2013 "


 " After stupidly thinking we might try something abroad next year ...
it seems that we are being slowly drawn back to Trewan again. It’s like some invisible but all powerful elastic is attached to the car, pulling us back, and another cord is attached each time we come to make it even harder next year….it’s a fantastic place.
-- October 2012 "


 



 Trewan has AA 4-pennant rating  Trewan holds a GOLD David Bellamy award
 read our reviews

Can't recommend this site highly enough.

A fab team of people running it, extremely family (and dog) friendly, gorgeous woodlands and really relaxing.

C. B,


 read more reviews
 See our Trewan Hall panoramic viewer
 view the Trewan Hall site map
 existing campers - please login
 recommended by Cool Camping
 Trewan Hall is approved family-friendly
 find Trewan Hall on Facebook